Cookie 声明

为提升本网站的服务质量,本网站会使用cookies记录您的信息。若您想进一步了解本网站cookies使用,请参阅 隐私权声明

。若您想停用cookies,请至浏览器对cookies的接受程度完成相应修改后再行浏览本网站。

媒体中心

联络我们

语言

新闻

宣传品 & 影片

产业与应用

Client-Side Innovation™

产品

企业社会责任

关于我们

人力资源

建筑材料

塑胶系列

橡胶系列

电子材料

特用化学品

隐私权声明

在开始浏览或使用奇美实业股份有限公司(以下简称“奇美实业”)网站之前,请务必先阅读本网站隐私权声明(以下简称“本隐私权声明”)所列事项:

壹、法律声明

欢迎您使用奇美实业之专属官方网站(以下简称“本网站”),您浏览或使用本网站之行为视为您同意并接受本隐私权声明。如果您不同意下述隐私权声明内容,请关闭本网站或停止使用任何本网站之信息。

贰、本隐私权声明之适用范围

本隐私权声明内容,包括如何处理及使用在您使用本网站服务时所收集的个人信息(以下简称“个人信息”),隐私权声明不适用于本网站以外的相关链接网站,也不适用于非奇美实业所委托或参与本网站管理的人员。

参、一般浏览

为整体评估本网站各个网页的流量、用户进入本网站之路径等数据,奇美实业有权保留您在上网浏览、使用本网站时,我们的服务器自行撷取的相关记录,包括您使用联机设备的IP地址、使用时间、使用的浏览器、浏览及点选数据记录等。若您透过电子邮件与奇美实业联系,奇美实业会保存您的电子邮件往来记录。

肆、个人信息之收集、处理及使用方式

1. 如何收集和使用您的个人信息 当您访问本网站或使用本网站服务时,奇美实业将视该服务功能性质,请您提供或自本网站服务运作过程收集必要的个人信息,包含姓名、住址、电子邮件、电话号码、IP地址或其他本网站运作所需信息等。 2. 奇美实业有权基于本网站作业等相关目的之范围内于您与奇美实业之业务往来期间处理及使用您的个人信息。非经您明确同意,本网站不会将个人信息用于其他用途。 3. 原则上不会与奇美实业以外的任何公司、组织和个人分享您的个人信息,但以下情况除外: (1) 获取您明确同意; (2) 履行法律规定的义务或按政府主管部门的强制性要求;或 (3) 实现本网站服务之目的而与奇美实业关联企业或/及合作厂商共享必要之您的个人信息。 4. 除获得您明确同意或基于履行法律规定的义务要求披露外,奇美实业不会公开披露您的个人信息。

伍、个人信息之保护

1. 本网站主机均设有防火墙、防毒、防骇、备份及备援系统等相关信息安全设备及必要的安全防护措施,加以保护本网站及您的个人信息。 2. 如因本网站服务执行需求而委托第三人提供时,奇美实业亦会要求其遵守保密及个人信息保护义务。 3. 本网站环境并非百分之百安全,奇美实业将尽商业上合理努力确保您提供给奇美实业之个人信息安全性。如果本网站之管理防护设施遭到破坏致生信息安全事件,奇美实业将依法及时向您告知,如难以逐一告知个人信息主体时,奇美实业会采取合理、有效的方式发布公告。

陆、个人信息之权利

1. 按照本网站运行所适用之相关法律规定,个人信息所有人有权透过本网站之服务邮箱(service@mail.chimei.com.tw)提出就本网站所留存之个人信息依法行使下述权利: (1) 接近使用权; (2) 更正权; (3) 限制处理权; (4) 拒绝权; (5) 资料可携权;及/或 (6) 删除/被遗忘权。 2. 个人信息所有人可自由选择是否提供个人信息并可随时以书面向奇美实业办理撤回个人信息使用之同意。如个人信息所有人未能正确且完整提供该等个人信息,将可能影响本网站相关服务提供。

柒、Cookies功能运用

Cookies是伺服端为了区别用户的不同喜好,经由浏览器写入用户硬盘的一些简短信息。基于增进本网站运作与功能之目的于本网站加入 cookies的使用(包含但不限于本网站所使用由第三方设置之cookies),如您不同意本网站cookies运用,您可以修改您的浏览器对cookies的接受程度以保障自己的权益,避免探得您不欲告知之隐私。

捌、注意事项

本隐私权声明仅适用于您透过浏览本网站所提供或留下之轨迹记录,奇美实业建议您透过本网站链接至其他网站时,在自愿提供个人信息前,应详读该网站的隐私权保护声明。

玖、变更声明

奇美实业保留不定期修订本隐私权声明之权利。奇美实业有权在未事先告知的情况下更新本隐私权声明。奇美实业将于本隐私权声明网页中叙明最近一次更新的日期,并建议您无论何时浏览本网站,都先检视本隐私权声明网页,以得知更新事项。

拾、准据法及管辖

因本隐私权声明或使用本网站所发生之一切争议以中华民国法律为准据法,并排除涉外民事法律适用法之适用。如涉讼,同意以台湾台南地方法院为第一审管辖法院。

本隐私权声明生效日:第2版次于公元2020年6月公告。

关于奇美实业

奇美是一家创立于台湾的高性能材料公司。我们研发并制造先进的高分子材料、合成橡胶和特用化学品。

创新


产业与应用

隐私权声明

 | 

Copyright © CHIMEI. All rights reserved.

Media Center

Contact Us

Language

News & Press Releases

Publications & Videos

English

繁體中文

简体中文

Applications

Client-Side Innovation™

Products

CSR

About Us

Careers

Building Materials & Construction

Plastics

Synthetic Rubbers

Electronic Materials

Specialty Chemicals

English

繁體中文

简体中文

Applications

Products

CSR

About Us

Careers

Back

Privacy Policy

Prior to browsing or using the CHIMEI Corporation (hereinafter referred to as “CHIMEI”) website, please read the terms and matters in the Privacy Policy (hereinafter referred to as the“Privacy Policy”).

I. Legal Statement

We welcome you to the CHIMEI’s exclusive official website (hereinafter referred to as the “Website”). Your browsing or use of the Website constitutes your agreement to the Privacy Policy. If you do not agree with the contents of the following Privacy Policy, please close the Website and stop using any information obtained from the Website.

II. The Scope of the Privacy Policy

The content of the Privacy Policy includes how the personally identifiable information (hereinafter referred to as “Personal Information”) collected during your utilization of the Website will be processed and used by CHIMEI. The Privacy Policy neither applies to the links or connections to other websites, content, or resources made available to you from third parties on the Website, nor management personnel that are not directly commissioned by CHIMEI or involved in the Website.

III. General Browsing

To assess the overall traffic for each page of this Website and the routes to the Website, CHIMEI may retain browsing history information. When you use this Website, our servers may retain relevant records including the IP address of your browsing equipment, time used, browser used, and the browsing and clicking history. If you contact us via email, CHIMEI shall retain the record of your email correspondence.

IV. The Collection, Processing and Use of Personal Information

1. How to collect, process and use your Personal Information: The types of Personal Information collected by CHIMEI, which may include name, address, email address, telephone number, IP address and other information required for the operation of the Website, will depend upon the services on the Website you use. Personal Information thereof may be provided directly by you to CHIMEI or automatically recorded and collected by the server of Website when you visit the Website or use the services of the Website. 2. CHIMEI may process and use the Personal Information to the extent necessary for the purposes such as operation of the Website during the business communications between you and CHIMEI. Without your explicit consent, CHIMEI will not use your Personal Information for other purposes. 3. CHIMEI will not share your Personal Information with other companies, organizations and individuals except in the following cases: (1) with your explicit consent; (2) for legal reasons according to any applicable law, regulation or enforceable governmental request; or (3) for the purpose of performing the Website services which are executed by CHIMEI’s affiliates or contractors. CHIMEI will only share your Personal Information with CHIMEI’s affiliates or contractors to the extent necessary to achieve the purpose prescribed thereof. 4. CHIMEI will not publicly disclose your Personal Information except with your explicit consent or as required by law.

V. The Protection of Personal Information

1. The Website servers are all set up with the relevant data security equipment and mandatory safety protection measures, including firewalls, anti-virus system, anti-hacking system, data backup system and redundant system, to ensure the safety of the Website and your Personal Information. 2. In the event that CHIMEI appoints third parties to provide the services for the Website, CHIMEI will also demand them to adhere to the obligations of the confidentiality and the protection of Personal Information. 3. No method of transmission over the internet or method of electronic storage is 100% secure, but CHIMEI will strive to use commercially reasonable efforts to protect your Personal Information on the Website. When Personal Information has been leaked due to the malfunction of data security equipment and mandatory safety protection measures of the Website, CHIMEI will timely notify you individually in accordance with applicable laws; however, in the case that the aforementioned notification to be provided individually is not workable, CHIMEI will make a public announcement in an appropriate and reasonable manner.

VI. Legal rights regarding to Personal Information

1. According to the applicable laws and regulations, you can contact CHIMEI by the email: service@mail.chimei.com.tw and request to exercise the legal rights regarding to Personal Information as follows: (1) Right of Access; (2) Right to Rectification; (3) Right to Restriction of Processing; (4) Right to Object; (5) Right to Data Portability; and/or (6) Right to be Forgotten. 2. You are in the position to decide whether providing CHIMEI Personal Information, and you have the right to withdraw the aforementioned consent at any time by informing CHIMEI in writing. However, relevant services of the Website might be affected due to the lack of your accurate and detailed Personal Information as required.

VII. The Use of Cookies

Cookies are brief sections of information written onto your hard drive by the browser, which are used by the server-side to distinguish the different preferences of the users. To protect the users, the Website does not use Cookies, to avoid infringing your privacy without your consent. You can of course also modify your browser’s Cookies acceptance settings to protect your own rights.

VIII. Precautions

The Privacy Policy is applicable only to the Personal Information provided by you or the tracking records left by you from browsing through the Website. CHIMEI recommends that when you link to other websites through the Website, you should read the privacy policy provided by those sites before you provide any personal information.

IX. Change the Privacy Policy

CHIMEI may update the Privacy Policy whenever necessary at any time. CHIMEI reserves the right to change the Privacy Policy without prior notice. We shall indicate the date of the latest version of the Privacy Policy for the Website. We recommend that you should first review the Privacy Policy page when you visit the Website to receive information regarding any changes.

X. Governing Law and Jurisdiction

All disputes resulting from the Privacy Policy and the use of the Website shall be resolved pursuant to the laws of the Republic of China, without reference to its conflict of law provisions. All litigation under the Privacy Policy shall be brought in the Tainan District Court of Taiwan.

Last Updated: The 1st edition of the Privacy Policy was established in May, 2020.

About CHIMEI

CHIMEI is a Taiwan-based performance materials company that designs and manufactures advanced polymer materials, synthetic rubbers, and specialty chemicals.

Our Innovation


Applications

Privacy Policy

 | 

Copyright © CHIMEI. All rights reserved.